Best New Tracks: Tyler, the Creator, Jisoo, boygenius and More

As the week in music comes to a close, HYPEBEAST has rounded up the best projects for the latest installment of Best New Tracks.

This week’s lineup is led by Tyler, the Creator, BLACKPINK‘s Jisoo and boygenius, who each released the albums CALL ME IF YOU GET LOST: The Estate Sale, ME and the record, respectively. Also joining this selection are offerings from Paris Texas, The BLSSM, spill tab, Black Thought with El Michels Affair, Q, Larry June with The Alchemist and Popcaan.

Tyler, the Creator – CALL ME IF YOU GET LOST: The Estate Sale

Tyler, the Creator revisits his June 2021 record CALL ME IF YOU GET LOST with its deluxe edition, The Estate Sale. The updated version features a total of eight new tracks, including three with features from A$AP Rocky, Vince Staples and YG.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Jisoo – ME

BLACKPINK’s Jisoo shares her debut single album ME, which features the tracks “FLOWER” and “All Eyes On Me.” The former also arrives with an accompanying music video.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

boygenius – the record

Indie supergroup boygenius — comprised of Phoebe Bridgers, Lucy Dacus and Julien Baker — finally release their awaited debut studio album, the record. The 12-track project also drops with the film, a 14-minute visual helmed by actress Kristen Stewart.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Paris Texas – “PANIC!!!”

Paris Texas returns with their latest single “PANIC!!!” The duo’s first release of the year, the track arrives just before the pair’s Coachella debut and is billed as the first listen to their upcoming debut album.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Larry June x The Alchemist – The Great Escape

Larry June delivers his The Alchemist-produced project The Great Escape. Clocking in at 45 minutes, the 15-track record features guest appearances from Action Bronson, Big Sean, Ty Dolla $ign, Wiz Khalifa and more.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

The BLSSM – “Who’s To Say”

The BLSSM channels her inner John Hughes movie with “Who’s To Say,” which she describes as her “definition of a pop song that I can listen to at both 10am and 3am when I need a band-aid for anxiety of the unforeseen future.” She continues, “It feels like a remedy for my insecurities. It’s the letting go of whatever or whoever I cling to so tightly, in fear that whatever I’m wrapped up with in bliss will always be destroyed by my own flaws.”

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Popcaan – Great Is He (Deluxe)

OVO’s Popcaan adds eight new tracks to the deluxe version of his latest studio album, Great Is He, tagging Black Sherif on the song “Celebrate.” The rest of the project features Toni-Ann Singh, Burna Boy, Drake and Chronic Law.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music


Q is prepping to release his debut album Soul, PRESENT with his latest single “NOT ALONE,” which cut hears the artist’s influences of funk, soul and pop-R&B. Soul, PRESENT drops May 5.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Black Thought x El Michels Affair – “I’m Still Somehow”

Black Thought and El Michels Affair continue to tease their forthcoming album Glorious Game with their latest single, “I’m Still Somehow.” Glorious Game is set to release on April 14 and will feature a total of 12 tracks, with guest features from Kirby on the title track, Son Little on “Protocol” and Brainstory on “Alter Ego.”

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

spill tab – “Window”

spill tab debuts her newest single “Window,” and announces her new EP set to release this May. “I was listening to a lot of Talking Heads around the time we started this song, so I think a bit of that influence is for sure in there,” she said in a statement. “ostly my producers Wyatt, Austin and I just had a good time crafting something that felt dynamic and ever changing. I love the idea of someone scrolling through the song and wondering how these different vibes exist together.”

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music
Source: Read Full Article