Nicki Minaj Drops Deluxe Edition Of ‘Pink Friday’ For 10th Anniversary

Nicki Minaj released Pink Friday: The Complete Edition to streaming services on Friday (November 20), marking the 10th anniversary of her debut album.

“Happy 10 year Anniversary #PinkFriday,” Nicki said while reflecting on the milestone. “Thank you guys for the support you showed this album. So grateful Love you.”

The 21-track record contains eight bonus tracks, including an alternate version of “Roman’s Revenge,” that were previously available on international editions.

Pink Friday, which was originally released on November 22, 2010, was a Billboard 200 topper. It also became the highest-selling hip-hop female debut since Lauryn Hill‘s The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill in 1998.

Pink Friday, a certified triple platinum, contains super hit songs including “Super Bass,” “BedRock” (featuring Young Money and Lloyd), “Moment 4 Life” (featuring Drake), and “Fly” (featuring Rihanna).

The album logged six weeks at No. 1 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart in 2011, tying for the longest reign at the top by a female rap act at the time. Minaj subsequently broke that record.

Pink Friday also earned three Grammy Award nominations and claimed rap album of the year at the American Music Awards.

Pink Friday: The Complete Edition Tracklist:

1. “I’m The Best”
2. “Roman’s Revenge” (Feat. Eminem)
3. “Did It On’em”
4. “Right Thru Me”
5. “Fly” (Feat. Rihanna)
6. “Save Me”
7. “Moment 4 Life” (Feat. Drake)
8. “Check It Out” (Feat.
9. “Blazin” (Feat. Kanye West)
10. “Here I Am”
11. “Dear Old Nicki”
12. “Your Love”
13. “Last Chance” (Feat. Natasha Bedingfield)
14. “Super Bass”
15. “Blow Ya Mind”
16. “Muny”
17. “Wave Ya Hand”
18. “Catch Me”
19. “Girls Fall Like Dominoes”
20. “BedRock” (Feat. Young Money & Lloyd)
21. “Roman’s Revenge” (Feat. Lil Wayne)

Source: Read Full Article